Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, composed of 28 members, usually meets once a year, in October.

Board of Directors


First Vice-President

  • The Honourable Justice Julie Dutil (Quebec, QC)  Ι  Portrait

Second Vice-President


  • The Honourable Associate Chief Judge Scott Hughes (Montreal, QC)

Past President

  • The Honourable Justice James W. O’Reilly (Ottawa, ON)  Ι  Portrait


  • (Observer) Mark Benton, K.C., Lawyer (Vancouver, BC)  Ι  Portrait
  • Stephen Bindman (Ottawa, ON)
  • Brian A. Blumenthal, Counsel (Toronto, ON)  Ι  Portrait
  • The Honourable Judge Angela Caseley (Kentville/Windsor, NS)  Ι  Portrait
  • Mélanie Chartier, Commissioner (Vancouver, BC)
  • Jennifer Cox, K.C., Lawyer (Halifax, NS)
  • Keiran Gibbs, Policy Advisor (Montreal, QC)
  • Miray Granovsky, Lawyer (Whitby, ON)  Ι  Portrait
  • The Honourable Justice Lana Krogan (Regina, SK)
  • Doug LePard, O.O.M, M.A., Former Chief Officer (Retired) (New Westminster, BC)  Ι  Portrait
  • Adam O. Letourneau, K.C., Lawyer (Lethbridge, AB)  Ι  Portrait
  • Megan Longley, K.C., Lawyer (Halifax, NS)  Ι  Portrait
  • Professor Bradford Morse (Kamloops, BC)  Ι  Portrait
  • Hong Nguyen, Senior Counsel (Ottawa, ON)
  • The Honourable Chief Justice J.C. Marc Richard (Fredericton, NB)  Ι  Portrait
  • Professor Kent Roach, CM, FRSC (Toronto, Ontario)  Ι  Portrait
  • Mark Spakowski, Chief Legislative Counsel (Toronto, ON)
  • The Honourable Judge Eric J. Tolppanen (Calgary, Ab)  Ι  Portrait
  • Professor Martine Valois (Montreal, QC)
  • The Honourable Justice Peter M. Willcock (Vancouver, BC)
  • Brenda Young, Community Justice Director (Muncey, ON)  Ι  Portrait

Executive Director