

AGM RESOLUTION 1 (6.1.a)

RE: ELECTIONS OF THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR 2024–2025

- WHEREAS CIAJ's can appoint between 10 and 30 members on the Board of Directors. This year, three members resigned and two have reached the end of their term, bringing the number to 21. We will also invite the Student Committee co-chair to attend the meeting as a member of the Board.
- **WHEREAS** The Governance Committee is acting as CIAJ nominating committee. Applications are regularly received by CIAJ.
- **WHEREAS** The Governance Committee has examined applications received and recommends the appointment of three new candidates to CIAJ's Board of Directors and the continuance of those, whose terms are not up yet.

Upon a motion made by and, Seconded by

IT IS RESOLVED:

- **THAT** The election of the following new members is proposed for a first term of two years:
 - 1. Dean Ngai Pindell, Peter Allard School of Law, UBC
 - 2. Amélie Lavictoire, Vice Chairperson, Federal Public Sector Labour Relations and Employment Board
 - 3. Justice Karan Shaner, Court of Appeal for Alberta



AGM RESOLUTION 2 (6.1.b)

RE: APPOINTMENT OF THE AUDITORS FOR FISCAL YEAR 2024-2025

WHEREAS The Auditors Gosselin Inc. were appointed for the 2021–2022 fiscal year by the Board of Directors following a call for proposals in August 2021.
WHEREAS Gosselin Inc., and its senior auditor Pierre Villeneuve, CPA, conducted the audit for the third time in the 2023–2024 fiscal year.
WHEREAS This appointment is only for one year at a time.

Upon a motion made by and, Seconded by

IT IS RESOLVED:

THAT The Board introduces a motion to the Annual General Meeting to appoint Gosselin Inc. as CIAJ's Auditors for the 2024–2025 fiscal year, for one year with a basic fee ranging from \$10,000 to \$12,000.

Approved on October 8, 2024 **The Honourable Scott Hughes Treasurer**